Besides America, which two countries don’t use the metric system?




Here is the option for the question :

  • New Zealand and Australia
  • Estonia and Lithuania
  • Argentina and Brazil
  • Liberia and Myanmar

The Answer:

And, the answer for the the question is :

Liberia and Myanmar


If you’re traveling about and trying to convert kilometers to miles, then you’re driving in one of the only three countries in the world that still employs the imperial system. Myanmar, Liberia, and the United States are the only three countries that continue to adhere to the British Weights and Measurements Act, which was enacted during the time of British imperial rule. In 1791, the French government initiated the adoption of the metric system as a means of providing European nations with a universal standard for standardized measuring. It was because of the French Revolution that this system extended throughout Europe over the period of a decade and then beyond, when nations in Africa and Asia were colonized. During this time, the French Revolution took place. The United States of America and Liberia, both of which have strong ties to the United States, have shown reluctance to adopt the system, despite the fact that it has made conducting international business more simpler without the need for currency conversions. After gaining independence from the British, Myanmar continued to use the old measurement systems they had always used. Since the country did not have much interaction with other countries, the adoption of metric was not essential.

Besides America, which two countries don`t use the metric system?
The metric system, also known as the International System of Units (SI), is a widely used system of measurement that is based on the meter, kilogram, and second. While most countries around the world have adopted the metric system, there are still a few countries that use other systems of measurement, including Liberia and Myanmar.

Liberia is a small country located in West Africa, known for its lush forests, stunning beaches, and vibrant culture. The country was founded by freed slaves from the United States in the 19th century, and has a unique history and identity that is celebrated through its music, art, and literature.

Liberia has never officially adopted the metric system, and continues to use the imperial system of measurement that originated in Great Britain. This system is based on units such as inches, feet, and pounds, and is still widely used in the United States and other countries that have strong ties to the British Empire.

Myanmar, also known as Burma, is a country located in Southeast Asia, known for its rich history, diverse culture, and stunning natural beauty. The country has a long and complex history, marked by periods of colonization, political upheaval, and social unrest.

Like Liberia, Myanmar has not officially adopted the metric system, and continues to use a system of measurement that is based on traditional units such as the tical, viss, and peiktha. While this system is not widely used outside of Myanmar, it remains an important part of the country’s cultural identity and heritage.

Efforts to promote the adoption of the metric system are ongoing in Liberia, Myanmar, and around the world, with a range of initiatives aimed at promoting education, standardization, and global cooperation. These efforts are essential not just for promoting accuracy and consistency in measurement, but also for promoting cultural exchange and understanding.

Whether you’re a resident of Liberia, Myanmar, or any other country around the world, the fact that these countries do not use the metric system is a unique and fascinating aspect of their identity. With ongoing efforts to promote global cooperation and understanding, we can continue to use these differences as a tool for building a more peaceful and equitable world for all.