Hamilton is the capital of which British territory?

Here is the question :


Here is the option for the question :

  • Bermuda
  • Cayman Islands
  • Montserrat
  • British Virgin Islands

The Answer:

And, the answer for the the question is :



[STC00905] People travel to see the picturesque city of Hamilton, which is located in Bermuda, for a number of different reasons. Two of these reasons are the colorful buildings and the sparkling waterways. However, due to the fact that it is the capital of the British colony, it is also the political and economic center of the country. The settlement was formally established in 1788 and given its current name in honor of Sir Henry Hamilton, who served as Governor of Bermuda from 1784 to 1794. The honor of being the capital of Bermuda was initially bestowed upon the adjacent town of St. George; however, the Governor of Bermuda wished to move the capital to a location that was closer to the geographic center of the island. In 1815, the city of Hamilton, which is on the harborfront, was chosen to serve as the capital of the region. The city adopted the motto “Sparsa Collegit,” which can be translated as “bringing together the scattered.”