Which is NOT one of London’s four UNESCO World Heritage Sites?

Here is the question :


Here is the option for the question :

  • Buckingham Palace
  • Palace of Westminster
  • Tower of London
  • Royal Botanic Gardens

The Answer:

And, the answer for the the question is :

Buckingham Palace


[STC00589] It is possible that the fact that London has only four sites recognized by UNESCO as World Heritage Sites within its city borders will come as a surprise given the city’s lengthy and eventful past. These locations are the Tower of London, the Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew, the Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, and Saint Margaret’s Church, which collectively make up one site; the Royal Botanic Gardens at Greenwich; and Maritime Greenwich. The Palace of Westminster, which is now known as the Houses of Parliament, was once the official residence of the English monarchs. It is notable for housing the well-known clock tower known as Big Ben. In addition to housing the Millennium Seed Bank, the Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew are home to the most extensive and varied collection of plants in the world. In the 11th century, William the Conqueror made his home in what is now known as the Tower of London, which is located on the banks of the River Thames. Last but not least, the Royal Greenwich Observatory can be found in Maritime Greenwich. At this observatory, you can stand with one foot in each hemisphere while straddling the prime meridian.